RSS

Its all coming back to me now..

18 Apr

Not too sure if blogs are still the in thing now.
Maybe Ppl have been updating but gave up notifying others to read it lol..

Sorry for the long hiatus if anyone is still reading this thing 🙂

Met lotsa fun loving ppl during the orienation programme who jus joined the company, oblivious to what lies ahead haha.

Each of us are to play a part in the growth of this Co. Promises of a fulfilling career and various benefits. sounds like some propaganda thing lol..
Issit really the company or the job that gives the most satisfaction?  hmm…

Almost 2 months into my new job and no doubt that there are new challenges, coz of the very different scope of work that i am doing now.  but all i can is..i’m so glad i moved here 🙂

I got my life back somehow.. not that i didn’t have life before but previously it was all bout work and how i hated and plotted to get out of it. However, on hindsight, the Lord taught me alot of things.. my weaknesses, his grace and sustenance, his plans and control over all things.

Yesterday Pastor Sam preached on the Christ’s journey to the cross. it was impactful. Not because he used bombastic words or “motivational speeches ” like ways, but he helped us to see the intensity and pain that Christ went through, God come down as a human, felt pain ,tempted to doubt the Father when he cried ““Eloi, Eloi, lema sabachthani?” (which means “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”).
but yet trusted and obeyed to the very end.

i tried to put myself in the shoe of someone who dosen’t know God. My thoughts would be “Nice touching story..not bad, the writer is able to invoke that emotion from a person..”

As  someone who knows the Lord and have a relationship with him. It is just heart wrenching…questioning what i did to deserve this. i don’t! but he still did it for me.. and for you too.  We belong to him and are made to live for him!

A friend quoted this statement from a Francis Chan (whom i believe is a Pastor) “Our greatest fear should not be of failure but of succeeding at things in life that don’t really matter”.  How true!

Who better to know the purpose of our lives than the person who created us!

So what really matters in your life?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment